Letter: Resident shows support for Ed Borden

At the recent Civic Association Debate, the candidates for commissioner were asked whether they would accept a salary (about $5,500) if elected.

Tonight: Mt. Laurel Township Council meeting

The Mt. Laurel Township Council will hold its meeting at 7:30 p.m. in the Mt. Laurel Municipal Center

Council meeting tonight

Moorestown Council is holding its meeting at 7:30 p.m. in MHS’s IT Room, 350 Bridgeboro Rd.

Moscatelli’s Meet and Greet slated for May 10

John Moscatelli, Haddonfield Borough Commissioner candidate, will be hosting a Meet and Greet on Friday, May 10, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m., at The Bread Board Plus

Moorestown council is one step closer to field sponsorship program

Moorestown is getting closer to the beginning stages of athletic and recreational field naming rights and advertising after council approved an ordinance on first reading establishing a sponsorship program.

Commissioners approve 2013 budget

Haddonfield commissioners approved the 2013 municipal budget, which results in an $89 increase in taxes per year for the average assessed home of $491,359.

REMINDER: Commissioners meeting tonight

Haddonfield Township’s commissioners meeting is tonight at 7:30 p.m. at Borough Hall, 242 Kings Highway East.

REMINDER: Council meeting tonight

Cherry Hill’s council meeting is at 7:30 p.m. in the municipal building, 820 Mercer St., room 208.

REMINDER: Council meeting tonight

Mt. Laurel Township is holding a council meeting tonight at 7:30 p.m.

REMINDER: Council meeting tonight

Moorestown Township is holding a council meeting at 7:30 p.m. in Moorestown High School’s IT Room.