Mt. Laurel Storm recently wrapped up an undefeated season

The 10U Mt. Laurel Storm girls travel softball team concluded their undefeated season by winning the UGSA 10U Freedom Division Championship with a 16-6 victory over Moorestown on June 15.

The Storm went 12-0 during the regular season and then won four playoff games by outscoring their opponents by a combined score of 60-9. While the girls turned out an impressive offensive and defensive performance this season, we are also extremely proud of the girls’ sportsmanship and team spirit.

The members of the 10U Storm are Avery Bartolomeo, Emma Brennan, Taylor Brunner, Jessica Cernava, Jessica Chen, Caitlin Kiefner, Ciara Kiefner, Regan King, Azlynn McGriff, Megan Ruskey, Erin Scioli and Claire Vasell.  The coaches are Dan Bartolomeo, Dave Cernava, Tony Kiefner, Kevin King and Michelle Vasell.

Thank you for a wonderful season, girls!